WILD CARDS into ITF and Tennis Europe Events

WILD CARDS into ITF and Tennis Europe Events

The allocation of wild cards is based on the following principles:

  • Wild cards must be earned through performances that suggest the player can compete with players at the level of the competition.
  • Wild cards are used to support the development of players involved in performance programs across the island.
  • Wild cards are a privilege and not a right of Irish and Northern Irish players.

To support these principles Wild cards into domestic ITF and Tennis Europe tournaments will be decided taking into consideration a combination of the following factors:

  • Commitment to play International tournaments at home and abroad.
  • National & International Rankings available on the Sunday before the competition is due to start.
  • ITF World Tennis Number for U18s, U16s and U14s. 
  • Recent results.
  • In the case of ITF tournaments in the last term of the year, players turning 17 and 16 the following December will be considered ahead of those turning 18.
  • A minimum of one qualifying wild card will be awarded to an outstanding player in the lower age group (i.e. Under 16 in the case of an ITF event, Under 12 in a TE-14)
  • Eligibility and commitment to play for Ireland.

These criteria will be reviewed at the end of June.


Wild Cards for Tournaments next week, including ITF Castleknock LTC allocation:


ITF Castleknock    
Main Draw
Georgia L’Estrange   Liam Hickey
Zara Burns   Jonathan Mooney
Rachel Reid   Eoin Quinn
Isabel Singh   James Lammas
Qualifying Draw   Qualifying Draw
Lauren Wade   Jack D’Arcy
Caitlin Burke   Zac Naughton
Verona Fitzgerald Madigan   Eoghan Jennings
Kathryn Gaw   Lorcan Binongo
Aahana Attavar   James McGloughlin
Tallulah Belle Lynn-Browne   David Suchan
Tennis Europe    
Main Draw
Alicia Sutton   Aidan Brogan
Lauren Dunne   Isaac Love
Ailbhe Moloney   Ronan Doyle
Eve O’Donovan   Rory O’Hanlon
Qualifying Draw   Qualifying Draw
Bella Stafford   Andrew Schwer
Scarlett Foley   Daniel O’Leary
Nel Berdyschowska   Brody Lee Stafford
Sophie McKenna   Jac Leonard
Katie Weedle   Michael Bannon
Rebecca Ryan   Sebastian Brewer
Robyn Kennedy