Tennis in Ireland New Strategic Plan 2018 – 2021

Tennis in Ireland New Strategic Plan 2018 – 2021


Thank you for taking the time to input into the four year strategic plan for developing the game of Tennis in Ireland, which is being facilitated by Pinta.

The workshops have been well attended nationwide since the launch of the planning process in September 25th and the online survey is now closed.

The findings will be reviewed by the Steering group and it is envisaged that the new plan will be approved by the Board in January 2018.

Written submissions are also welcome via    

Meet the Steering Group-

Michael Byrne – Member of Sutton TC, Longstanding DLTC Committee member, General Manager at Malahide TC.

Stephen Reid – Member of Windsor TC and current Hon Secretary of the Ulster Branch,  Tennis Ireland Board Member, background in financial services.

Mark Carpenter- Member of Naas, Fitzwilliam & Trinity College TC’s, Senior Interprovincial Tennis Player, Public Policy and Public Affairs Manager.

Dave Mullins – Former Davis Cup player, Coach, Tennis Manager at Fitzwilliam TC.

Odette O’Dea – Member of Sutton TC & former member of Leinster Branch.

Nigel Bothwell – Coach & parent of two high performance players on the Pro-circuit, Company MD.

Robert Cummins – Member of Kilfeacle TC & Munster Branch, has represented Ireland in Veterans Tennis, Architect.

David Barber – Member of Fitzwilliam TC & Templeogue TC, has represented Ireland in Veterans Tennis, Chairman of the Board of Tennis Ireland, Retired Bank Executive

Liam Cassidy – Member of Lansdowne TC, has represented Ireland in Veterans Tennis, Chairperson of Tennis Coach Ireland, Coach  & Tutor.

Clifford Carroll – Member of Ballinlough TC & Munster Branch, President of Tennis Ireland.

Nickey Coffey- Member of Castleknock TC, President of Leinster Tennis.

Sue Baird- Member of Castlebar Tennis Cub & Former member of Connacht Branch, HR & Training Specialist

Eddie Ronayne- Member of Rushbrooke TC & Munster Branch, Convenor of the Munster League, Safety Advisor Cork Co. Council