Leinster claim the 2017 Senior Interprovincial title

Leinster claim the 2017 Senior Interprovincial title

Congratulations to the Leinster Senior Interprovincial team who claimed the Championship title in Claremorris Tennis Club in Mayo over the weekend. The level of matchplay was compelling this year with some high profile players showing up to represent their Provinces. The final standings: Leinster 15 pts, Ulster 10 pts, Munster 10 pts, Connacht 1 pt

The teams lined out as follow:


Men:James Cluskey, Mark Carpenter, Niall Fitzgerald, Odhran O’Sullivan Hamill & Cal Craven

Women: Julie Byrne, Jane Fennelly, Susan Mcrann, Tanya Murtagh & Aine Leonard

NPC:Justin Clarke


Men:Paul Fitzgerald, Antoine Bercy, Daniel Moloney, Michael Hurley & Hubert Marville

Women:Kate Kirby, Caoimhe Duffy Niblock, Abby Hayes, Aoife O’Neill & Aisling O’Riordan

NPC: Cian Blake


Men:Alex Watt, Peter Corrie, Johnny Abosi, Micahel Blease, Aaron Stubbs

Women,Amy Rothwell, Lucy Octave, Karole Bejenaru, Keri Russell, Jessica Leeman

NPC Stuart McQuitty


Men: Alan McCormack, Mark Smyth, Janis Glaziers, Alec Sandys,

Women: Anna Jones, Isobel Browne, Marion Hanley, Emily Connelly, Dee Collins

NPC:Garrett Barry