RSA National Indoor Draws Now Available

RSA National Indoor Draws Now Available

The draw for the RSA National Indoors have now taken place and are available to view from this link. This years Senior Men’s draw sees one of the most competitive line-ups in the Indoors history with seven of the eight seeded players having ATP ranking points. Current Indoors Champion James McGee has been seeded No. 1, while last years runner-up Colin O’Brien has been seeded at No. 2. Other notable challengers for the title will be the young Georgian Lazare Kukhalashvili seeded at No.3 and Dubliner Tristan Farron-Mahon as the No.4 seed.

This years Ladies event will see a new Indoors Champion crowned with last years winner Rachel Dillon absent from the draw. This will be good news for the other top seeds in the draw such as Niamh Coveney and Mariyana Levova, the latter losing to Dillon in last years final.

The full seedings for all RSA National Indoor events are as follows



Mens Singles


Ladies Singles

1. James McGee 1. Mariyana Levova
2. Colin O’Brien 2. Niamh Coveney
3. Lazare Kukhalashvili 3. Lesley O’Halloran
4. Tristan Farron-Mahon 4. Amy Bowtell
5. Barry King    
6. John McGahon    
7. James Cluskey    
8. Eoin Heavey    

Mens Doubles


Ladies Doubles

1. James Cluskey/Colin O’Brien 1. Amy Bowtell/Mariyana Levova
2. Eoin Heavey/Barry King 2. Emily Madill/Lynsey McCullough
3. Conor Taylor/Lazare Kukhalashvili    
4. Mark Bowtell/Niall Fitzgerald  



Under 18 Boys


Under 18 Girls

1. Ciaran Fitzgerald 1. Lynsey McCullough
2. Alan Gleeson 2. Tanya Murtagh
3. Damon Gaffney 3. Susan McRann
3. Jack Hughes 4. Hannah-May Morrissey
5. Roman Grogan    
5. Mike Johnson    
5. Andrew O’Connor    
5. Brian Reidy    

Under 16 Boys


Under 16 Girls

1. Ross Hurley 1. Sinead Lohan
2. Jamie Bourne 2. Becky O’Hanlon
3. Ross Campbell 3. Sinead Kennedy
3. Harry Walshe 3. Grainne O’Neill
5. Brendan Dempsey 5. Alison Clarke
5. Killian McCarthy 5. Maeve Crowley
5. Ben Murray 5. Jane Fennelly
5. John Tougher 5.

Sally McHugh


Under 14 Boys


Under 14 Girls

1. Robert Dudley 1. Megan McGreevey
2. Sean O’Rourke 2. Caroline Lynch
3. Peter Bothwell 3. Rachel Daly
3. Peter Mimnagh-Fleming 3. Holly Monaghan
5. Michael Clarkson 5. Emily Cahill
5. Rory Curtis 5. Nicola Drummy
5. Eoin McGovern 5. Ella Fennelly
5 Bill Murray 5.

Sara Twomey


Under 12 Boys


Under 12 Girls

1. Sam Bothwell 1. Emily Daly
2. Fraser McFall 2. Emily Beattie
3. Neil Chambers 3. Olivia Nolan
3. Morgan Lohan 3. Aisling O’Riordan
5. Niall Casey 5. Julie Byrne
5. Declan Gardiner 5. Sarah Curran
5. Matthew McClurg 5. Laura Reid
5. Michael Silvester 5. Seona O’Keeffe


Draws for the RSA National Indoor Championships are now available on Tournament Software. Full schedules for the Junior events will be available from this link at 1pm 23rd December 2008.